► WELCOME to www.IndianMuslimObserver.com -- India's Leading Muslim News Portal. ► Indian Muslim Observer has completed its over 10 years of existence. Your Patronage and Support will help us sustain for long. ► ADVERTISE & REACH OUT to the WORLD!! ► Redefining Community Journalism. ► IMO Motto: "Breaking Perceptions. Delivering Truth". ► Bringing you News, Views, Analysis and all that affects Muslims in India and worldwide. ► IMO Website BEST VIEWED on Google Chrome!!!
10 May 2013

11 Muslims get elected for Karnataka Assembly

Bookmark and Share
Bangalore: As many as 11 Muslims candidates got elected for 224 member Karnataka assembly today. Election for which was conducted on May 5 and result was declared today. The number is four more than last assembly elections in which seven Muslims were elected.
In the latest elections 9 Muslim candidates have got elected on congress ticket while two are elected on JDS ticket.

The winners are :-

Shivajinagar – R.Roshan Baig – Indian National Congress
Belgaum Uttar – Fairoz Nuruddin Saith – Indian National Congress
Bijapur Ciy – Makbul S Bagawan – Indian National Congress
Chamrajpet – B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan – Janata Dal (Secular)
Gangawati – Iqbal Ansari – Janata Dal (Secular)
Gulbarga Uttar – Qamar ul Islam – Indian National Congress
Mangalore – UT Khader – Indian National Congress
Mangalore City North – B.A.Mohiuddin Bava – Indian National Congress
Narasimharaja – Tanveer Sait – Indian National Congress
Shanti Nagar – N.A.Haris – Indian National Congress
Tumkur City – Dr. Rafeeq Ahmed S. – Indian National Congress

There were five candidates who got second position in the elections.

Of 224 seats election were held for 223 seats and all results have come now. Congress has won 121 seats while BJP and Janata Dal (Secular) got 40 seats.

(Courtesy: The Indian Awaaz)

No comments:

Post a Comment