► WELCOME to www.IndianMuslimObserver.com -- India's Leading Muslim News Portal. ► Indian Muslim Observer has completed its over 10 years of existence. Your Patronage and Support will help us sustain for long. ► ADVERTISE & REACH OUT to the WORLD!! ► Redefining Community Journalism. ► IMO Motto: "Breaking Perceptions. Delivering Truth". ► Bringing you News, Views, Analysis and all that affects Muslims in India and worldwide. ► IMO Website BEST VIEWED on Google Chrome!!!
16 November 2012

Aligarh Movement Award 2012 to Dr. K. Rahman Khan and Ashish Khetan

Bookmark and Share
IMO News Service

Aligarh: The Aligarh Movement Award -2012 will be presented to Union Minister for Minorities Affairs, Government of India Dr. K. Rahman Khan and Editor Investigation of Tehelka magazine, Shri Ashish Khetan.

Convener of the Award Committee Jasim Mohammad told, the jury of the Aligarh Movement Award has taken the decision in a marathon meeting held at Media Centre, Aligarh today. The jury comprised Mr. Nasim Ahmad, IAS former Vice Chancellor of AMU, Firoz Bakht Ahmad, noted journalist, Prof. Razaullah Khan, former Chairman of Civil Engineering department, Prof. Humayun Murad, AMU Court Member and Dr. Syed Mohsin Raza.

Jasim Mohammad said that Dr. K. Rahman Khan will be honored for ‘Clean Politics for Positive Governance’ while Ashish Khetan will be presented award for Investigative Journalism.

He told that the award will carry a citation, Plaque, Memento, Shawl & Certificate.
Earlier the prestigious award has been presented to Prof. Syed Waseem Akhter, Vice- Chancellor, Integral University Lucknow (For Minority Education), Mr. Aziz Burney former Group Editor, Sahara Urdu Media (For Urdu Journalism) & Dr. M. Hamidullah Bhat, Ex- Director, NCPUL, MHRD (For Urdu Education).

The award will be presented to awardees on the eve of International Minorities Day 17th December 2012 at India International Centre, New Delhi.

No comments:

Post a Comment