Published On:12 October 2012
Posted by Indian Muslim Observer

AMU declares result of All India Essay Writing Competition, Avinas Ranjan bags first prize

IMO News Service

Aligarh: Avinas Ranjan of Gaya Evening College, Gaya, Bihar bagged the first prize of All India Essay Writing Competition on *“Do the new AMU Centres of Malappuram and Murshidabad come within the ambit of Sir Syed’s vision of spread of modern education throughout India” *organized by the Aligarh Muslim University, while Karan Tewari of Punjab University, Chandigarh and Satrughan of Central University of Haryana, Narnaul got the second and third prize respectively.

The All India Essay Writing Competition held for university and college students carried a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 for first, Rs. 15,000 for second and Rs. 10,000 for third position. Besides these, cash prizes of Rs. 5,000 are given to individual participants one each from different states as “State Topper”.

Here are some of the winners:

Parvez Aalam, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (UP), Heena Parveen, AMU Murshidabad Centre (West Bengal), Mahmood Alam Siddiqui, JNU (New Delhi), Mohamed Hashir KP, Darul Huda Islamic University (Kerala), SK Juned Jafri, College of Basic Science and Humanities (Odisha), Shaikh Sadab Alam Gulab, Poona College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune (Maharashtra), Geetashree S Kurup, National Law University and Judicial Academy of Assam (Chhattisgarh), Nirpen Kumar Nayan, NIFFT, Ranchi (Jharkhand), Altafhusne Mohmadyusuf Sheth, J. G. College of Commerce, Ahmedabad (Gujarat), Mohammad Swalih E.P., Azim Premji University, Bangalore (Karnataka), P.A. Sheik Fareed, M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering, Kannur (Tamil Nadu), Tabzeer Yaseen, University of Kashmir, Srinagar (Jammu & Kashmir), Laxmi Prasad Boda, Indian Institute of Management & Commerce, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) won the prize for state toppers.

Prizes will be given away to the winners at the Sir Syed Day commemoration meeting to be held on October 17 at 10 am at the University Athletics Ground.

About the Author

Posted by Indian Muslim Observer on October 12, 2012. Filed under , , , , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Feel free to leave a response

By Indian Muslim Observer on October 12, 2012. Filed under , , , , . Follow any responses to the RSS 2.0. Leave a response

0 comments for "AMU declares result of All India Essay Writing Competition, Avinas Ranjan bags first prize"

Leave a reply

Editor's Pick

SPECIAL REPORT: Indian religious leaders strongly protest against South Korean government hounding of Shincheonji Church despite cooperation to contain COVID-19 spread

By Danish Ahmad Khan The government of South Korea is pursuing a discriminatory policy towards Shincheonji Church while accusing it of COVI...

IMO Search Finder

Subscribe IMO