Published On:31 May 2012
Posted by Indian Muslim Observer

Citations bestowed on 5 Muslim officials amongst 68 MP staff for excellent performance

By Pervez Bari

Bhopal: Five Muslim officials were among the 68 officers and employees of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ruled Madhya Pradesh Government who were bestowed with citations for essaying excellent role in organising two prestigious state-level government programmes.
The felicitation function was held at Mantralaya’s conference hall here on Monday. Minister of State for General Administration Kanhaiyalal Agrawal gave away citations to the officers and employees including Secretary & Commissioner Public Relations Rakesh Shrivastava and Narmadapuram divisional commissioner Arun Tiwari.

The five Muslim officials who were honoured on the occasion amongst the 68 officers and employees included Saleem Khan, Shabbir Khan, Hussain Ali, H. R. Khan and Anwar Ahmad.
Speaking on the occasion the Minister of State Mr. Agrawal said that works carried out with dedicated efforts and positive frame of mind are bound to meet with success. Mr. Agrawal congratulated officers and employees for playing significant role in the government’s prestigious programmes. Principal Secretary General Administration D.K. Samantray also addressed the function.

These 68 officers and employees have been honoured for playing positive and dedicated role in collectors-commissioners’ conference at the state capital on August 6 and 7, 2011 and the Railway Minister’s joint meeting with the Chief Minister and Members of Parliament on November 17, 2011. These officers and employees had carried out their duties skilfully and with dedication under the guidance of Principal Secretary Mrs. Vijaya Shrivastava. Deputy Secretary General Administration B.R. Vishwakarma conducted the proceedings.

The honoured officers and employees include Mrs. Vijaya Shrivastava, Principal Secretary- General Administration; Arun Tiwari, Secretary General - Administration; Rakesh Shrivastava, Secretary - Public Relations; Rajesh Kaul, Deputy Secretary; B.R. Vishwakarma, Deputy Secretary; Rajesh Ogre, P.K. Siddharth and N.P. Namdev - all Under Secretaries; Sanjay Kumar Mishra, State Protocol Officer; Sanjay Chauhan, Protocol Officer; Hemant Vayangankar, Deputy General Manager Madhyam; Rakesh Jain, SDO NVDA; Ashok Sharma, SDO CPA Mantralaya; Manoj Yadav, Sub Engineer Saleem Khan and M.S. Bhadoria (Chief Security Officer); ASI Mehtab Singh; Sunil Mandavi, Shabbir Khan and Mrs. Nirmala Rawat (all section officers); Rajesh Yadav, Vasudev Magrani, Kailash Chandra Dubke and Rajendra Malviya (all personal secretaries); Hemant Jhorkar, Personal Assistant; Arvind Shrivastava, Assistant Programmer; Mahesh Joshi, Assistant Programmer; Rajkumari Udasi, Personal Secretary; Chakradhar Shrivastva, Anil Tiwari, Personal Assistant; Hussain Ali, Mrs. Seema Kumbhare, S. K. Gawde, R. K. Tiwari, Ashok Purkam, Gawar Singh (all assistants Grade-1); Manoj Chaurasia, Trilochan Sharma, Parasram Rejre (all assistants Grade-2);  B.L. Ahirwar, H. R. Khan, Sunil Parikh, Raghuveer Vishwakarma, Gawar Singh, Sunil Upadhyay, Madanlal Kushwah, Hiralal Raikwar, Omprakash Vishwakarma, Chatur Narayan Vishwakarma, Anwar Ahmad, Sharad Shrivastava, Vinod Kumar Yadav, Hitesh Vaidya, B. P. Agrawal, Manoj Chauhan, Ashok Singh and Shiv Kumar (all assistants Grade-3).

Meanwhile, in the peon’s category, citations were given away to Pradeep Batham, Anju Batham, Santosh Kanojia, Baban Kumar, Sewaram, Ashish Kanojia, Umrao Singh, Sanjay Patil, Balram Pathak, Mrs. Jyotsna Verma, Suresh Gole and Mr. Sakaldeep.

[Pervez Bari is a senior Journalist based at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. He is associated with IndianMuslimObserver.com as Bureau Chief (Madhya Pradesh). He can be contacted at pervezbari@eth.net]

About the Author

Posted by Indian Muslim Observer on May 31, 2012. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Feel free to leave a response

By Indian Muslim Observer on May 31, 2012. Filed under , . Follow any responses to the RSS 2.0. Leave a response

0 comments for "Citations bestowed on 5 Muslim officials amongst 68 MP staff for excellent performance"

Leave a reply

Donate to Sustain IMO

IMO Search

IMO Visitors